Review: The Ice Seduction

The Ice Seduction
The Ice Seduction by SK Quinn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received a promotional copy of this book from the author. (Thanks Su!!)

As I said in my progress updates, I don’t recall ever smiling so much as I read a book. Not really laughing or chuckling…just…the story made me smile. It made me happy. Seraphina is down-to-earth, stubborn, but not annoyingly so. Patrick is…yeah…hot! Arrogant-ish and confident without going uber-Alpha. The fact that we’re first introduced to him without a shirt on definitely adds to his appeal. šŸ™‚

Oh, and Bertie! Such a sweet boy! I’m not the type to ooh and ahh over kids in stories, but I just wanted to pick him up and hug him until he knew he was loved.

At first, the story reminded me of a grownup Secret Garden with a touch of Sound of Music. They mystery of a castle full of secrets…a mysterious off-limits tower, that sort of thing. Ooh, and I just wanted to slap the housekeeper in the face from the very beginning! And a few other characters as well.

It was a fantastic story! It kept me hooked from the beginning and didn’t let me go until the last page. I can’t see what happens next!

My only issues with it? The song “Master of the House” from Les Miserables kept popping into my head whenever I thought of Patrick…just because he called himself that, not to indicate that “there’s not much there.” šŸ™‚

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

