Review: Songbird

Songbird
Songbird by A.J. Adams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the second book I’ve read by AJ Adams and I have to say that she is definitely one of my favorite authors. I love her unique take on situations that normally are seen in black and white.

For example, the ‘hero’ in this book, Arturo, is not normally someone you’d think of as a hero. He’s a ruthless cartel boss and, at first I thought, how on earth can I come to like this guy. But you get into his head, you understand how his mind works, and a few chapters in, you’re in love.

This book hooked me very quickly and kept me reading. I had to find out who Songbird was. I had to find out the end of the story.

The sex was hot! The story unique and compelling. Now I need to read The Bonus, too, to find out Chloe’s story.

AJ, you are a fantastic author and I cannot wait to see what you come up with next in that head of yours!

I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

